Check out the record number of WORKSHOPS AND SPECIAL CLASSES happening over the next few months!! Click here for the calendar.

Haliente's Salsa Fridays

Location

Haliente Creative Studio, 1678 Barrington Street, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2A2

Date(s)

Friday, February 22, 2019 at 9:00pm - 12:00am
Friday, March 1, 2019 at 9:00pm - 12:00am
Friday, March 8, 2019 at 9:00pm - 12:00am
Friday, March 15, 2019 at 9:00pm - 12:00am
Friday, March 22, 2019 at 9:00pm - 12:00am
Friday, March 29, 2019 at 9:00pm - 12:00am
Friday, April 5, 2019 at 9:00pm - 12:00am
Friday, April 12, 2019 at 9:00pm - 12:00am
Friday, April 19, 2019 at 9:00pm - 12:00am
Friday, April 26, 2019 at 9:00pm - 12:00am

Details

** Beginning on Friday, January 11th "8:45 pm to 12 am" ** 
Advance Salsa combo + Salsa performance 

DJ/Host: Moses Diallo + Haliente 

Door opens at 8:45

Lesson start at 9 pm
Instructor- Danny Godfrey from Halifax Salseros 
~ This combo will be unapologetically complex and fun. Everyone is welcome to try it, but be "warn" this one won’t be slowed down for beginners/intermediates. Come out and challenge yourself. 

Performance: Start at 10 pm 
Group ~ East Coast Salsa ( Director - Phil Roy)
This one is a surprise, can't wait if you haven't caught them perform before this is your chance.

Social Dancing until 12am:
Playlist is made up of lots of salsa with a touch of Bachata and Kizomba. Each track is picked for their groove, upbeat, downbeat, and musicality. you don't want to miss this!

Cover fee: $5 at the door (lessons included)
LOCATION: Haliente's Creative Studio ( 1678 Barrington Street, Halifax) 
Where to park: 1730 Granville St, Halifax ( $3 for the Night), Street parking avalble and lot of Bus stop near by
FREE self-service Coat-check 
Water is provided

For ongoing information on classes check into our FaceBook page


See you on the dance floor  ��